Twice a Citizen Honorees

Department Reserve Officer of the Year

Bertram N. Szathmary


Bureau Reserve Officers of the Year

Timothy D. BourquinWest Bureau
Douglas C. WebbSouth Bureau
Bertram N. SzathmaryCentral Bureau
Ismael MorenoValley Bureau
Warren D. DernSpecialized Divisions


Community Leaders Honored

Andrea Friedman Award

Sandy Jo MacArthurRetired LAPD Assistant Chief and Office of Administrative Services Director

Twice a Citizen Award

Tom LaBongeCouncil Member, Fourth District of the City of Los Angeles
Ira K. ReinerPresident and CEO, Homeland Security Advisory Council


Area and Divisional Reserve Officers of the Year

Garth E. PillsburyHollywood Area
Barry MaitenWilshire Area
Timothy D. BourquinWest Los Angeles Area
Andrew KurkjianPacific Area
Jacquelyn FrazierWest Traffic Division
Pernell MilesSouthwest Area
Douglas C. Webb77th Street Area
Lawrence SamHarbor Area
Carter A. MagninCentral Area
Bertram N. SzathmaryCentral Traffic Division
Khashayar DowlatshahiRampart Area
Paul M. MartinezHollenbeck Area
Joe T. GalindoNortheast Area
William C. HirtNewton Area
John X. McCarthyNewton Area
Zacki RabadiVan Nuys Area
Peter A. VanderburghWest Valley Area
Ismael MorenoNorth Hollywood Area
Gene J. StrattonFoothill Area
Matthew S. BarkerDevonshire Area
Steve S. UnanianMission Area
Robert G. McConnellTopanga Area
Kenneth SchwartzValley Traffic Division
James L. LayuganGang and Narcotics Division
James L. RahmCOS
Kenneth ArlidgeCounter-Terrorism and Special Operations Bureau
Warren D. DernTraining Division
Randolph ShermanAir Support Division


Officers Receiving Service Pins

25 Years of Service

Robert Aguirre
Jeff Nocket
John McCarthy

30 Years of Service

Howard Ekerling
Tom Patterson
Tim Bragg
Baxter Duke

40 Years of Service

Robert McConnell
Richard Kanzaki
Michael Hagen

45 Years of Service

John Cresto
Dennis Zine